Childrens Classes

Home / Childrens classes

2024 Children’s classes

Term 1

After School Fun

Art & Craft Focus

Monday: 4:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Monday 29 January – Monday 8 April
*9 weeks: 
No class Adelaide Cup 11 March or Easter Monday 1 April

Tuesdays: 4:30pm – 5:30pm
Tuesday 30 January – Tuesday 2 April

Children’s Visual Art Classes

Painting focus

Wednesdays: 4:30pm – 5:30pm
Wednesday 31 January – Wednesday 3 Apri

Drawing focus

Thursdays: 4:15pm – 5:00pm
Thursday 1 February – Thursday 4 April

Advanced Drawing focus

Thursdays: 5:15pm – 6:00pm
Thursday 1 February – Thursday 4 April

Term 2

After School Fun

Art & Craft Focus

Monday: 4:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Monday 29 April – Monday 1 July
*9 weeks: 
No class King’s Birthday 10 June

Tuesdays: 4:30pm – 5:30pm
Tuesday 30 April – Tuesday 2 July

Children’s Visual Art Classes

Painting focus

Wednesdays: 4:30pm – 5:30pm
Wednesday 1 May – Wednesday 3 July

Drawing focus

Thursdays: 4:15pm – 5:00pm
Thursday 2 May – Thursday 4 July

Advanced Drawing focus

Thursdays: 5:15pm – 6:00pm
Thursday 2 May – Thursday 4 July

Term 3

After School Fun

Art & Craft Focus

Monday: 4:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Monday 22 July – Monday 23 September

Tuesdays: 4:30pm – 5:30pm
Tuesday 23 July – Tuesday 24 September

Children’s Visual Art Classes

Painting focus

Wednesdays: 4:30pm – 5:30pm
Wednesday 24 July – Wednesday 25 September

Drawing focus

Thursdays: 4:15pm – 5:00pm
Thursday 25 July – Thursday 26 September

Advanced Drawing focus

Thursdays: 5:15pm – 6:00pm
Thursday 25 July – Thursday 26 September

Term 4

After School Fun

Art & Craft Focus

Monday: 4:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Monday 14 October – Monday 9 December
*9 week

Tuesdays: 4:30pm – 5:30pm
Tuesday 15 October – Tuesday 10 December
*9 weeks

Children’s Visual Art Classes

Painting focus

Wednesdays: 4:30pm – 5:30pm
Wednesday 16 October – Wednesday 11 Dec
*9 weeks

Drawing focus

Thursdays: 4:15pm – 5:00pm
Thursday 17 October – Thursday 12 Dec
*9 weeks

Advanced Drawing focus

Thursdays: 5:15pm – 6:00pm
Thursday 17 October – Thursday 12 Dec
*9 weeks

Childrens classes Happening Now

Important Notes

  • All classes must be booked and paid for the entire term-long course.
  • No make-up sessions will be provided for missed classes, unless negotiated prior to the
    absence with the Studio.
  • The Studio will provide any materials or exercises missed for the Painting Focus, Drawing
    Focus, and Advanced Drawing Focus classes to enable your child to complete catch up work at
    home if desired.
  • However, if classes are cancelled by the Studio, these classes will be made up by offering
    alternative dates or times for the class to occur.
  • Payments are non-refundable unless booking cancelled two weeks prior to the commencement
    of classes.
  • Payment for classes is not transferable for use as payment for any other events at the Studio.
  • All Children’s Drawing, Advanced Drawing and Painting Focus classes are to provide their own
    A3 size, spiral bound, visual diary (black front cover).
  • Children’s Painting Focus Students are encouraged to buy some brushes of their own (these
    will be discussed at the first lesson). The Studio will provide brushes during lessons for children
    who don’t have their own.
  • Children’s Drawing and Advanced Drawing Focus classes are encouraged to buy their own box
    set of graphite drawing pencils which contains a sharpener and eraser (Faber Castell or
    similar). The Studio will provide drawing pencils during lessons for children who don’t have
    their own.

Costs

After School Fun: Art & Craft Focus Mondays and Tuesdays

$20.00 per lesson plus a $25.00 once per term non-refundable materials fee.
10 weeks = $225.00
9 weeks (Mondays Terms 1, 2 & 4) = $205.00

Children’s Visual Art Classes: Painting Focus Wednesdays

$25.00 per lesson plus a $25.00 once per term non-refundable materials fee.
10 weeks = $275.00
9 weeks (Term 4 only) = $250.00

Children’s Visual Art Classes: Drawing Focus Thursdays

$25.00 per lesson plus a $15.00 once per term non-refundable materials fee
10 weeks = $265.00
9 weeks (Term 4 only) = $240.00

Children’s Visual Art Classes: Advanced Drawing Focus Thursdays

$25.00 per lesson plus a $15.00 once per term non-refundable materials fee.
10 weeks = $265.00

Shopping cart
Sign in

No account yet?

Start typing to see products you are looking for.
Home
Shop